back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/11/2020
UPC: 5053760056010

Essaka Hoisa [Colored Vinyl] (Uk)
Artist: Waqwaq Kingdom
Format: Vinyl


1. Mum Tells Me
2. Doggy Bag
3. Itadakimasu
4. Gift from God
5. 3rd Eye
6. Gaga Qu
7. Hototogisu
8. Circle of Life
9. Warg 1
10. Medicine Man

More Info:

Essaka Hoisa, the thrilling, brand new LP of 'minyo footwork' by renowned Japanese musicians Shigeru Ishihara (DJ Scotch Egg / Seefeel) and Kiki Hitomi (ex-King Midas Sound) under their mind-bending Waqwaq Kingdom guise, lands this 15th November via Phantom Limb.Waqwaq Kingdom's endless range of stylistic adventures sees them uniquely draw lines between traditional Japanese and contemporary electronic, between Jamaican dancehall and 8-bit techno, African polyrhythms and experimental music, with plenty more helping to colour a powerful, vibrant palette.