Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/12/2021
UPC: 5053760075400

A Head Full of Ideas [Import 2LP]
Artist: The Charlatans UK
Format: Vinyl


1. The Only One I Know
2. Weirdo
3. Can't Get Out of Bed
4. Jesus Hairdo
5. Just When You're Thinking Things Over
6. North Country Boy
7. Tellin' Stories
8. One to Another
9. How High
10. Forever
11. Impossible
12. Love Is the Key
13. A Man Needs to Be Told
14. Up at the Lake
15. Blackened Blue Eyes
16. Oh Vanity
17. My Foolish Pride
18. Come Home Baby
19. Let the Good Times Be Never Ending
20. Plastic Machinery
21. Totally Eclipsing

More Info:

THE CHARLATANS proudly announce their (Covid) delayed release of their 30th Anniversary tour and a career spanning best of entitled "A Head Full of Ideas' Released on Then Recordings through Republic Of Music. 'A Head Full of Ideas' sums up their remarkable progress from 1990 Manchester scene hopefuls to one of the UK's most enduring and best-loved bands. The accompanying tour begins at Belfast, Limelight 22/11/21 and finishes in Aberdeen on 20/12/21.

The band have notched up 13 Top 40 studio albums - three of them number ones - alongside 22 hit singles, four of them top 10. The rollercoaster highs have been accompanied by some shattering lows, any which one of them could have felled a less resilient band, from nervous breakdowns to near bankruptcy and the deaths of two founder members.

Somehow, they have not just carried on but adapted and transformed. The classic Charlatans sound - driving Hammond organ, Northern Soul and house-influenced rhythms, swaggering guitars and Tim Burgess's sunny yet somehow yearning vocal - is instantly recognisable. And in spite of everything they have been through their music is now more relevant than ever, The Guardian described their last album, Different Days as "one of their best ever".

A Head Full of Ideas 2xLP