Format: Vinyl
Label: Dama Dama
Rel. Date: 08/20/2021
UPC: 5054429148411

Tomorrow's People [LP]
Artist: Shire T
Format: Vinyl


1. Full Attention
2. Under the Sun
3. Blue Kiss
4. L.D.R.A
5. Over You
6. Burnin’ Jungle
7. London. Paris. Berlin.
8. Mind Games
9. Serve No Tea

More Info:

Shire T (AKA Chris Davids, one half of celebrated electronic duo Maribou State) is set to release his debut solo album “Tomorrow’s People” in August via Maribou’s own Dama Dama imprint on LP and CD. As Shire T, Davids draws on a darker, more club-ready sound, which he describes as “a celebration of british dance music culture”.

Despite the period in which it was created, the album title “Tomorrow’s People” serves as a more hopeful look towards the future, a time when dance music will once again ring out from club and festival sound-systems to be met by feet on the dance floor.

Shire T was born as Davids’ creative outlet for creating more club-ready tools for Maribou State’s DJ sets leading to the pair’s excellent ‘fabric presents’ release, featuring Shire T’s ‘Hackney Birdwatch’ which was picked out as one of the best moments of the mix. It received a strong press pick up from the likes of Mixmag, Magnetic Mag, Nialler9, Exclaim!, and Clash.

As one-half of Maribou State, Davids has received widespread global acclaim. Their most recent album, 2018’s ‘Kingdoms In Colour’, broke into the Top-25 of the UK Albums Chart and entered at #1 on iTunes UK Electronic Chart and currently has 150 million combined streams, with 500 million streams across the duo’s catalogue.


Pack Shot