Format: CD
Label: ALTO
Rel. Date: 01/21/2022
UPC: 5055354416101

Brahms: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2
Artist: Martino Tirimo / London Philharmonic Orchestra
Format: CD


1. Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor Op. 15 I Maestoso
2. II Adagio
3. III Rondo (Allegro Non Troppo)
4. Disc 2: Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2 in Bflat Op. 83 I Allegro Non Troppo
5. II Allegro
6. III Andante
7. IV Allegro Grazioso

More Info:

"These present an even more formidable achievement... readings that are strong and positive as well as thoughtful... [No.1] "crisp, lifted rhythms and a raptness to compare with Barenboim and Arrau, hold one's attention as a live performance would" [No.2] "That sense of spontaneity is similarly conveyed in the performance of the Second Concerto... formidable technique and warm, positive temperament... Tirimo is far from reticent as a soloist. He gives a commanding account" (both: Edward Greenfield / Gramophone & both 3 stars Penguin Guide) [2nd] "takes it's place among three or four best versions of this much-recorded work" (High Fidelity, USA