Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/12/2024
UPC: 5055869550086

Conscious Consumer (Uk)
Artist: X-Ray Spex
Format: CD


1. Cigarettes
2. Junk Food Junkie
3. Crystal Clear
4. India
5. Dog In Sweden
6. Hi Chaperone
7. Good Time Girl
8. Melancholy
9. Sophia
10. Peace Meal
11. Prayer For Peace
12. Party

More Info:

Reissue. The sophomore and final studio album from punk icons X-Ray Spex, originally released in 1995. The highly sought after album received a very limited CD only release in the UK and has been officially unavailable for the past 27 years! The album reunited the iconic X-Ray Spex vocalist Poly Styrene with original X-Ray Spex saxophonist Lora Logic and bassist - Paul Dean, as well as guitar from Kula Shaker frontman Crispian Mills under his then pseudonym Red Spectre. This release has been remastered from the original master tapes. Including the original and expanded artwork, including previously unpublished lyrics and original sleeve notes from Poly. Listening to the album again after a long break, Paul Dean is surprised. "Conscious Consumer now sounds so much better than I remember. It wasn't properly released at the time and so no one knows about it. If you love Germfree Adolescents, you will love Conscious Consumer - they are linked together. X-Ray Spex didn't have just one great album, it was two!"