back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 10/02/2020
UPC: 5056032333390

Chasing The Sun [Indie Exclusive] (Gold Vinyl) (Gol) [Limited Edition]
Artist: Sola Rosa
Format: Vinyl


1. ForThe Mighty Dollar
2. Runnin'
3. Something Good
4. You Don't Know
5. Chasing The Sun
6. Star To Star
7. Searching For Love
8. Shine On
9. No Idea
10. So Many Times
11. My Love
12. Closing Statement

More Info:

First new album in five years from Kiwi musician and producer Andrew Spraggan, aka Sola Rosa, spanning the genres of soul, funk, R&B, nu-jazz, hip-hop, and electronic music.The album features a heavy hitting line-up of vocalists, including regular collaborator and Streets singer, Kevin Mark Trail, Basement Jaxx' long term collaborator Sharlene Hector and genre-defying, rising UK reggae star Kiko Bun. Other collaborators include London singer/songwriter Josh Barry, London's eclectic Neo-Soul singer Jerome Thomas, British reggae and dub MC vocalist Eva Lazarus, plus up and coming Australian vocalist Thandi Phoenix. Closer to home, ex-pat Kiwi vocalist Wallace and Aotearoa's own musical maverick, Troy Kingi add their talents to the mix.