E. Lundquist - Art Between Minds [Indie Exclusive] [Colored Vinyl] (Wht) [Indie Exclusive]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/09/2024
UPC: 5056032369450

Art Between Minds [Indie Exclusive] [Colored Vinyl] (Wht) [Indie Exclusive]
Artist: E. Lundquist
Format: Vinyl


1. Between Minds
2. Soliloquy
3. My Sun
4. Euphoria
5. Persuasive
6. Crucifixion
7. Last Dance
8. Elements
9. Holy Mountain
10. Escape

More Info:

LA-based composer/arranger E. Lundquist (aka Eric Borders) returns with 'Art Between Minds'. Having cut his teeth in the LA hip-hop and beats scene and explored realms of cosmic-funk under previous monikers, E. Lundquist's music displays a rich tapestry of influences including the cinematic & experimental jazz-infused library music that influenced his previous LP 'Multiple Images'. Now he is back with another ample helping of his hallucinogenic sonics, utilizing a bevy of vintage gear to replicate that warm glow of '70s jazz-funk. While E. Lundquist's artistry will eventually take him to new plateaus of sound, where he is right now is undoubtedly a high watermark in his career. He has become a torchbearer for jazz-funk in a new jazz revolution, updating the sub-genre with his delicate balance of digital and analog elements that will easily appeal to fans of Kamaal Williams, Surprise Chef, BADBADNOTGOOD, Khurangbin, Robohands and similar.