Benedict Cork - Notes On A Hopeless Romance (Blk)


Format: Vinyl
Label: Benedict Cork
Rel. Date: 05/10/2024
UPC: 5056032382060

Notes On A Hopeless Romance (Blk)
Artist: Benedict Cork
Format: Vinyl


1. Sanctuary
2. Nice Guy
3. The Good in You
4. Reasons I Loved You (I Can't Think of One)
5. Soulmates
6. Beauty Queen
7. God Damn
8. Until We F* It Up
9. Into the Arms of Another Love
10. I Know He'll Be Gone in a Little While

More Info:

After honing his craft over a decade, British pop singer-songwriter Benedict Cork releases his album 'Notes On A Hopeless Romance' - a love letter to relationships, past and present.Benedict first found his feet penning a series of acclaimed EPs and consequently this album's new sound comes as a big melting pot of brash, electronic, melancholic, gospel-inspired pop music.Hailed as BBC Introducing Artist of the Year, Benedict's refreshing vulnerability and distinct brand of melancholic pop has also gathered praise from Billboard, Clash and Wonderland.Of the album, Benedict says 'I hope this album makes you feel things and gives you some comfort in the chaos of finding love, especially queer love! It's dedicated to all the hearts I've known, all the hearts I've fallen for a little too quickly, and all the hearts that have screwed me over, even if I'm still a bit bitter'.