Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/26/2021
UPC: 5056321657961

Sleeping With Angels (Uk)
Artist: Ed Askew
Format: Vinyl


1. The Oracle
2. Sleeping with Angels
3. Building a Snowman
4. Waltz in 4
5. Maggie
6. Tiple Twice
7. Running for Cover
8. Sagittarius

More Info:

NOT AVAILABLE ITALY. Ed Askew, NYCs legendary singer-songwriter / painter is back with another collection of haunting ballads. Last year's '2020' pretty much summed what the world was going through with incredible torch songs filled with hope and mystery. 'Sleeping With Angels' is no less, a tear-inducing album of elegiac and fragile melodies with Ed's unmistakable voice and his 1964 Martin tiple. Recorded mostly in May 2019 this is an extraordinary document of a songwriter at the top of his game, an album of hope and joy.