Skemer - Toasts & Sentiments (Uk)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 5056321695727

Toasts & Sentiments (Uk)
Artist: Skemer
Format: Vinyl


1. Eyelashes
2. Seen
3. Zegens
4. Easy to Embrace
5. Kiss Me Kill Me
6. Used to You
7. Overgave
8. Out of Favor
9. New Born Babe
10. Apocalypse
11. Like Dolls

More Info:

After a hiatus of quite some time, the Belgian duo composed by the world renowned model Kim Peers and post-metal band Amenra's guitarist Mathieu Vandekerckhove, is finally back with a new full-length album. Eleven new cuts where every side of Skemer's nature gets it's own share of expression only to leave you wrapped in one pitch black cloak. A few episodes in the duo's native language Dutch, add even more mystery to the occult receipt. Get in the introspective, tranche insistent riff on the opening track Eyelashes and get catapulted, quite literally, on the dark side of the moon. Keep on wandering the alien surface with Seen and it's solemn gait. Pick up your pace with the pounding drums of Easy To Embrace and Kiss Me Kill Me. Go down the stairs to the dungeon of the club culture with lead singles Overgave and Out Of Favor claustrophobic electro. Remain bogged down in the darkness with New Born Babe, get slapped by Apocalypse's industrial trance crescendo. Rest and collapse with the final track's texture of ambient synths and reverberating guitars. It may have taken four years for Skemer to present their new creation but it was definitely worth the wait. Walk the night with us.