Format: CD
Label: Pipe Records
Rel. Date: 12/03/2021
UPC: 5060023440561

Artist: Martyn Joseph
Format: CD


1. Born Too Late
2. Felt So Much
3. House
4. Down to the Well
5. We Are Made of Stars
6. Trying to Grow
7. Under Every Smile
8. In Your Arms
9. Shadow Boxing
10. There Is a Field
11. This Light Is Ours

More Info:

1960' is Martyn Joseph's 23rd studio album in a songwriting life spanning four decades. There is a gravitas to the eleven songs on '1960, melodies both muscular and melancholic, songs which carry the weight of despair and sadness but also a depth of gratitude and wonder. It's probably his most defining musical offering and is a wonderfully crafted record.