Martyn Joseph - This Is What I Want To Say


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/26/2024
UPC: 5060023440660

This Is What I Want To Say
Artist: Martyn Joseph
Format: CD


1. Folding
2. Pacific Northwest
3. Albert's Place
4. Grateful
5. I'd Take You Out
6. Waiting For The Rain
7. Take Me To Love
8. Don't Need No Cathedral
9. It's A Fine Thing
10. You're Still Here
11. Without You

More Info:

'This Is What I Want To Say' the product of a 40 year musical journey. Highs and lows, anger and joy, belief and doubt reflected in raw and honest observations of Martyn Joseph's sojourn and the state of play today. A stripped back acoustic render reflects his weapon of choice that has provided hope and solace and a commentary of companionship to a worldwide army of ardent fans for decades through his passionate commitment to social justice, mystery, and love. 'From a vast goodbye to a small hello' he writes in 'Folding', the opening song of surrender and resilience, and where else would you find an album calling for the elimination of a tyrant alongside a call for greater love and empathy. Embracing the contradictions and beauty with a fearless pen, Joseph continues to cut an impressive path. If you're looking for truth, these songs will anchor you to a horizon of hope.