back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/27/2020
UPC: 5060148574660

Darwin 2: A Frozen War [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) (Post) (Uk)
Artist: Darwin
Format: Vinyl


1. Nightmare of My Dreams
2. Future History
3. Eternal Life
4. A Frozen War
5. Another Year
6. Escape the Maze (Orchestral)
7. Nightmare of My Dreams (Orchestral)
8. Slowly Melting (Unplugged)
9. Forever (Orchestral):
10. One Horizon (Unplugged)
11. Rise (Orchestral)
12. Last Chance (Orchestral)
13. Another Year (Acapella)

More Info:

Follow up album to the acclaimed prog rock opus on Origin of Species label. Darwin has assembled a stellar cast of musicians: Simon Phillips (drums, Toto / The Who / Jeff Beck) Matt Bissonette (Elton John, David Lee Roth, Ringo Starr). Billy Sheehan (bass, Mr Big / Steve Vai / Winery Dogs), Guthrie Govan (guitar, Aristocrats / Asia / Hans Zimmer / Steven Wilson), Greg Howe (guitar, Michael Jackson / Justin Timberlake), Derek Sherinian (keyboards, Dream Theater / Alice Cooper / Black Country Communion) and more... The five track album is a rock tour de force with melody, shredding, and orchestral flourishes. Debut track Future History was leaked online in July and picked up huge interest with fan groups sharing online and the video and track quickly surpassed all the numbers on the previous record. Main single - the 7 minute epic Nightmare of my Dreams premieres through Prog and Classic Rock magazines in august. There is a heavyweight and asset-rich campaign throughout the build up to release including print and online advertising, cover mounts, and a series of behind the scenes videos and interviews, including tutorials from the players and solo takes. The double vinyl LP features a disc of tracks unavailable elsewhere including orchestral takes on tracks from Darwin's debut album. The strings were recorded at Abbey Road.