Rose Dougall Elinor - Without Why [Import]


Format: CD
Label: Scarlett
Catalog: SC00005
Rel. Date: 10/19/2010
UPC: 5060156658925

Without Why [Import]
Artist: Rose Dougall Elinor
Format: CD


1. Start/Stop/Synchro
2. Come Away With Me
3. Find Me Out
4. Third Attempt
5. Carry On
6. Another Version Of Pop Song
7. Watching
8. To The Sea
9. Fallen Over
10. Goodnight
11. May Holiday

More Info:

2010 solo debut album from the former Pipettes vocalist. Sometimes bands act as incubators for the stars of the future. So it is with Rose Elinor Dougall, who joined polka-dot popstrels the Pipettes as a teenager and left four years later as a young woman with a drive to strike out on her own. The 24 year-old is now set to unveil her sparkling debut album, Without Why, which presents her as the new face of smart, sophisticated indie pop, full of baroque twinkles, killer melodies and heartfelt lyrics. Scarlett.