Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/08/2023
UPC: 5060391094458

Bill Brewster: Late Night Tales Presents After
Artist: Bill Brewster: Late Night Tales Presents After
Format: Vinyl


1. A1 Island Band - Idle Hours
2. A2 Chaz Jankel - Manon Manon
3. A3 Gilbert O'Sullivan - So What (Nail Edit)
4. B1 Rheinzand - Kills and Kisses (Scorpio Twins Remix)
5. B2 Canada High - Le Chiffre
6. B3 Lanowa - Burning Up
7. C1 Khruangbin - So We Won't Forget (Mang Dynasty Irreverent Dub)
8. C2 Fernando - 1998
9. C3 Debbe ; the Code - Code of Love
10. D1 Jana Koubkova' - Nija'Na
11. D2 Ipg V Hot Toddy - Open Space
12. D3 Smashed Atoms ; Backdoor Man - Hey Dreamer

More Info:

This July the esteemed scribe, proper DJ, and discreetly deft twid- dler Bill Brewster, drops the latest instalment in his 'After Dark' series, for Late Night Tales.A throbbing, louche and leisurely affair, groove is very much at the heart of this freestyle selection, a vibe which Bill describes as "a basement, a red light and a sound system. Or, as the Beastie's once rapped, slow and low, that is the tempo".There's Hawaiian drum machine bossa balearica from Island Band, percussive afro post punk from Czech jazz singer Jana Koubkova, and breathy-bubbling-dubwise-slap-bass-soul from Debbe & The Code.There's also sultry deep house mood music from Lanowa, infec- tious bouncy jazz funk breaks from Canada High, and Nail's life affirming re-edit of singer songwriter Gilbert O Sullivan's electro pop gem 'So What'.