Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 01/28/2022
UPC: 5060446122211

These Things Take Time
Artist: Molly Nilsson
Format: Vinyl


1. The Lonely
2. The Diamond Song
3. 8000 Days
4. Wounds Itch When The Heal
5. Whiskey Sour
6. Poisoned Candy
7. (Won't Somebody) Take Me Out Tonight
8. Hey Moon!
9. The Home Song
10. Joyride
11. We're Never Coming Home
12. Dinosaur Tears
13. My Dream From Last Night
14. Zur Tranen Bar
15. Lend Me Your Love
16. Some Need Powder
17. Nightlife

More Info:

Night School announces a new pressing of the long sold-out debut album by Molly Nilsson, These Things Take Time, on galaxy vinyl, and for the first time on CD. As a significant cultural artifact of the underground pop movement that bubbled up in the early 21st century, it's an important landmark. In Molly Nilsson's herstory it remains one of her most adored works.It would be easy to say that Molly Nilsson needs no introduction, but These Things Take Time is an introduction. Originally self-released in 2008 on a limited CDR run with handfolded sleeve, Nilsson's debut album has slowly taken over the hearts of many. In 2014 this modern classic of autonomous, DIY pop and punk-as-you-like attitude was released as a beautiful edition of double vinyl, featuring unreleased bonus tracks across two discs-it sold out within a month of release!