back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 07/02/2021
UPC: 5060486621460

Solstice 21 / Various [Colored Vinyl] (Org) (Ylw) (Uk)
Artist: Solstice 21 / Various
Format: Vinyl


1. An Introduction to Intention (Artist - Rotator)
2. Yesterday's Sun (Artist - Letters from Mouse)
3. Sustainer (Artist - Cub\Cub)
4. The Scouring of the White Horse (Artist - Orbury Common)
5. Throbbing Motor Lifeforms (Artist - Onepointwo)
6. Heralding the Dawn (Artist - Giants of Discovery)
7. Sage (Artist - Wonderful Beasts)
8. And They Named Him 'When the Sun Stands Still' (Artist - Dogs Versus Shadows)
9. All of Us, Under the Sun (Artist - Counter Silence)
10. Midsummer Men (Artist - Transient Visitor)
11. The Sun-Stone (Artist - Simon Klee)
12. First Rays of the Summer Sun (Artist - Rupert Lally)

More Info:

Beautiful orange & yellow sunburst vinyl - Solstice '21 sees twelve bright lights of independent electronic music mark the coming Summer Solstice. In such dark days, the age-old practice of celebrating the move from shadow to light, feels steeped in a renewed symbolic power. Solstice '21 marks this significant moment with a rich array of musical offerings. Reflective, lively, and always powerful, this collection is spun with modern twists of an ancient thread.