back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 04/30/2021
UPC: 5060767441824

Headstone: The Contact Sessions
Artist: 13th Floor Elevators
Format: CD


1. You're Gonna Miss Me
2. Tried to Hide
3. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love
4. Take That Girl
5. You Can't Hurt Me Anymore
6. I'm Gonna Love You Too
7. Monkey Island
8. Roller Coaster
9. Now I'm Home (Splash 1)
10. Where Am I? (Through the Rhythm)
11. Fire Engine
12. You Can't Hurt Me (Take 1)
13. Fire Engine (Take 8)
14. You're Gonna Miss Me (Take 6)
15. Tried to Hide (Take 7)
16. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love
17. Roller Coaster
18. We've Gotta Get Outta This Place
19. Fire Engine

More Info:

The Contact Sessions were the first studio recordings by The 13th Floor Elevators, recorded in Texas in January and February 1966, which never saw the light of day in those heady drug-filled days.