Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/28/2022
UPC: 5060854800503

Snakecharmer: Anthology (Uk)
Artist: Snakecharmer
Format: CD


1. My Angel
2. Accident Prone
3. To the Rescue
4. Falling Leaves
5. A Little Rock ; Roll
6. Turn of the Screw
7. Smoking Gun
8. Stand Up
9. Guilty As Charged
10. Nothing to Lose
11. Cover Me in You
12. White Boy Blues
13. A Breath Away - Japan Only Bonus Track
14. Sounds Like a Plan
15. That Kind of Love
16. Are You Ready to Fly?
17. Follow Me Under
18. I'll Take You As You Are
19. Hell of a Way to Live
20. Fade Away
21. Dress It Up
22. Punching Above My Weight
23. Forgive and Forget
24. Where Do We Go from Here?
25. On My Way - Japan Only Bonus Track
26. Guilty As Charged
27. A Little Rock ; Roll
28. Ready An' Willing
29. Accident Prone
30. Walking in the Shadow of the Blues
31. Falling Leaves
32. Moody's Blues
33. Slow An' Easy
34. My Angel
35. [Band Introductions]
36. Cover Me in You
37. Nothing to Lose
38. Here I Go Again
39. Fool for Your Loving
40. Intro
41. Guilty As Charged
42. A Little Rock ; Roll
43. Ready An' Willing
44. Cover Me in You
45. Accident Prone
46. Falling Leaves
47. Walking in the Shadow of the Blues
48. My Angel
49. Moody's Blues
50. Slow An' Easy
51. Nothing to Lose
52. Here I Go Again
53. Take Me with You Fool for Your Loving

More Info:

4CD box set collecting together British hard rock supergroup Snakecharmer's two studio albums as well as two live shows. With newly remastered studio albums by Tony Dixon. Formed in 2013 by former members of Whitesnake, Wishbone Ash, and Thunder. Featuring a veritable who's-who of classic hard rock: Vocalist Chris Ousey (Heartland), guitarist Laurie Wisefield (Wishbone Ash), drummer Harry James (Thunder), keyboardist Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne) and guitarist Micky Moody (Whitesnake). Given the band's pedigree, it was inevitable that the music would sound like good-time, classic melodic hard rock with a blues edge, their eponymous debut was released in 2013 by Frontiers. The response from fans and critics alike was rapturous, and the band toured to wide acclaim. In 2015, Moody left the band, replaced by young Irish-born virtuoso Simon McBride. Snakecharmer's follow up album, 'Second Skin', arrived in 2017. This set is completer by two recordings from shows at Milton Keynes which show the band at work in a live environment, and it comes with booklet notes by Classic Rock's Dave Ling talking to the band about their career.