Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/10/2023
UPC: 5060854800640

Greg Lake Magical (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Greg Lake
Format: CD


1. Nuclear Attack
2. Love You Too Much
3. It Hurts
4. Black and Blue
5. Retribution Drive
6. Long Goodbye
7. The Lie
8. Someone
9. Let Me Love You Once
10. For Those Who Dare
11. Manoeuvres
12. Too Young to Love
13. Paralysed
14. A Woman Like You
15. I Don't Wanna Lose Your Love Tonight
16. It Is You, You Gotta Believe
17. Famous Last Words
18. Slave to Love
19. Haunted
20. I Don't Know Why I Still Love You
21. Emerson, Lake ; Palmer - Touch and Go
22. King Crimson - a Man, a City
23. The Shame - Don't Go Away Little Girl
24. Greg Lake - Medley: Still, You Turn Me on / Watching Over You
25. Greg Lake and Band - Daddy
26. Greg Lake and Band - Retribution Drive
27. Asia with Greg Lake - Heat of the Moment
28. Emerson, Lake ; Powell - the Score
29. Shy Limbs - Love
30. Emerson, Lake ; Palmer - Affairs of the Heart
31. Emerson, Lake ; Powell - Learning to Fly
32. Emerson, Lake ; Palmer - Lucky Man
33. Greg Lake and Band - 21st Century Schizoid Man
34. Emerson, Lake ; Palmer - Black Moon
35. Greg Lake's Ride the Tiger - Check It Out
36. Greg Lake's Ride the Tiger - Love Under Fire
37. Greg Lake with Toto - Cold Side of a Woman
38. Emerson, Lake ; Powell - Step Aside
39. Emerson, Lake ; Palmer - Preacher Blues
40. Greg Lake - Hold Me
41. Greg Lake and Band - Heart on Ice
42. Greg Lake's Ride the Tiger - Blue Light
43. Greg Lake with Toto - You're Good with Your Love 11 Greg Lake with Toto - You Really Got a Hold on Me
44. King Crimson - Epitaph
45. Greg Lake Band Featuring Gary Moore - Fanfare for the Common Man
46. 21st Century Schizoid Man
47. Lend Your Love to Me Tonight
48. Songs of a Lifetime Tour Introduction
49. From the Beginning
50. Tribute to the King
51. Heartbreak Hotel
52. Epitaph/The Court of the Crimson King
53. King Crimson Cover Story
54. I Talk to the Wind
55. Ringo and the Beatles
56. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away
57. Touch and Go
58. Trilogy
59. Still... You Turn Me on
60. Reflections of Paris
61. C'est Le Vie
62. My Very First Guitar
63. Lucky Man
64. People Get Ready
65. Karn Evil 9: 1st Impression
66. Part 2
67. 21st Century Schizoid Man
68. Lend Your Love to Me Tonight
69. From the Beginning
70. Heartbreak Hotel
71. Epitaph/In the Court of the Crimson King
72. I Talk to the Wind
73. Ringo and the Beatles
74. Touch and Go
75. Trilogy / Still... You Turn Me on
76. I Believe in Father Christmas
77. Shakin' All Over
78. C'est la Vie
79. People Get Ready
80. Lucky Man
81. Karn Evil 9: 1st
82. Impression, Part 2
83. From the Beginning
84. Introduction
85. I Talk to the Wind
86. Bitches Crystal
87. The Barbarian
88. Take a Pebble
89. Tarkus
90. C'est la Vie
91. Pirates
92. Moog Solo / Lucky Man

More Info:

Greg Lake was a pivotal founding father of the progressive rock movement. A singer, guitarist and songwriter, he was a founding member of both King Crimson and Emerson Lake & Palmer - two of the greatest and most respected bands of the 1970's. This box set celebrates the solo career of this incredible, versatile, and much-missed musician. 7 CD set presented in 10 x 10" box with 68-page book. A collection of the solo albums written and recorded by Lake along with rare tracks and live recordings that cover his time with ELP, King Crimson and beyond. Included are Lake's two solo albums, two highly sought after bootleg collections and three live shows. All of which serve to illustrate the sheer depth of talent demonstrated by this incredible musician. Presented in a 10 x 10" box, this collection is accompanied by sleeve notes written by Jerry Ewing, editor of Prog Magazine. Ewing takes a forensic look over the immense catalogue of this once-in-a-generation artist. Ewing speaks with many of Lake's collaborators and delivers a fascinating history of the man behind the music. The collection is presented with a 68-page book containing many never-before-seen photos taken directly from the Lake family archive. This comprehensive collection has been curated with the full involvement and blessing of the Lake family, which has allowed for the inclusion of some unique and rare material. All 7 CDs have been mastered from the best available sources by renowned engineer Andy Pearce. Whether you are a seasoned fan or just starting out on your Greg Lake journey, there is no finer, deeper or more definitive anthology available on the market. A tribute, in the truest sense, to one of the greatest songwriters of all time.