The Men - Manhattan Fire [Indie Exclusive]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 5060978393400

Manhattan Fire [Indie Exclusive]
Artist: The Men
Format: Vinyl


1. Anyway I Find You
2. Eternal Recurrence
3. Eye
4. God Bless The USA
5. Hard Livin'
6. Peace Of Mind
7. I See The Light
8. Long Black Rider
9. Manhattan Fire
10. River Flows
11. Roll Me Up
12. Round The Corner
13. Thunderhead

More Info:

"Manhattan Fire’ is a collection of demos from prolific Brooklyn outfit The Men, revealing early versions of the tracks that would go on to make up their 2023 LP ‘New York City’ – described by Pitchfork as “an unpretentious garage-punk racket […] summoning the snottiest ghosts of the city’s punk past.” Recorded in mono and with a drum machine by founding members Mark Perro and Nick Chiericozzi over lockdown in late 2020 – before being shelved for the full-band, live-to-tape affair of the final LP – ‘Manhattan Fire’ shows a new side to those songs that's even more primitive and rough around the edges, as well as previously unheard tracks that never made it onto the album.