Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/25/2023
UPC: 5200123664300

Reborn In Flames (Blk) [Limited Edition]
Artist: Chris Bohltendahl's Steelhammer
Format: Vinyl

More Info:

After 42 years in the metal business, Grave Digger's front icon Chris Boltendahl will release his first solo album. - "Reborn In Flames". Under the banner of Chris Boltendahl's STEELHAMMER, Chris was able to win over an illustrious guild of first-class musicians for this work... noneother than the ex-Orden Ogan guitar wizard Tobias Kersting can be found on the guitar. With him Chris wrote all 10 tracks on "Reborn in Flames". The album isrounded off by the cover version of the classic "Beds are burning" by Midnight Oil. The line-up is completed by Lars Schneider on bass (ex Orden Ogan) and Patrick Klose on drums (Iron Savior). Recorded in various studios and mixed and mastered in Chris' in-house Graveyard Studio, where the last Grave Digger "Symbol of Eternity" (#7 in the German charts) was mixed and mastered, "Reborn in Flames" brims with classic power metal riffs... Chris promised a glowing mixture of "Grave Digger meets Metal Church", which hits the nail on the head. From heavy metal steamers ala "Reborn in Flames", "Fire Angel" or "Beyond the Black Soul" to the groove monsters "Gods of Steel, Out of the Ruins or The Hammer that kills" you can hear everything a banger's heart desires on the album. Tobias Kersting refines the album with filigree Power Metal riffing and worldclass solos, while Lars Schneider and Patrick Klose provide the duo Kersting /Boltendahl with the necessary basis. The unmistakable voice of the Grave Digger legend reigns supreme... "Reborn in Flames" is a firework of metal for every headbanger who loves classic metal... With "Reborn in Flames" the four musicians create an independent, fresh and high-class debut power metal album. As Ozzy says : "Let the madness begin". Artist Origin: GermanyTracklist:1. Reborn In Flames 2. Fire Angel 3. Beyond The Black Souls 4. Gods Of Steel 5. Die For Your Sins 6. Let The Evil Rise 7. Out Of The Ruins 8. I Am Metal 9. The Hammer That Kills 10. Iron Christ