Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 07/23/2021
UPC: 5400863046750

Love Drips And Gathers [LP]
Artist: Piroshka
Format: Vinyl


1. Hastings 1973
2. The Knife Thrower's Daughter
3. Scratching at the Lid
4. Loveable
5. V.O.
6. Wanderlust
7. Echo Loco
8. Familiar
9. We Told You

More Info:

Piroshka's stunning second album Love Drips And Gathers, builds on the acclaim of their 2018 album debut Brickbat, and the reputations of former members of Lush, Moose, Elastica and Modern English. Piroshka emerged in 2018, four individuals with distinct musical identities but also overlapping histories - a combination that might have unsettled, or even overwhelmed, some bands. But in their case, the bond only got stronger. After Brickbat explored social and political divisions by way of what MOJO described as "Forceful, driving garage songs and dream-pop epics", Love Drips And Gathers follows a more introspective line. Reflecting on the ties that bind us, as lovers, parents, children and friends, to a suitably subtler, more ethereal sound, whilst still revelling in energy and drama.