back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/11/2021
UPC: 5400863050054

Artist: Trio Arcadis
Format: CD


1. La Nuit transfigurée (Spoken Word)
2. Schoenberg: Verklärte Nacht Op.4
3. Alors promenons-nous! (Spoken Word)
4. Brahms: So lass uns wandern! Op.75 No.3
5. Zemlinsky: Trio in D minor Op.3 - I. Allegro ma non troppo
6. Zemlinsky: Trio in D minor Op.3 - II. Andante
7. Zemlinsky: Trio in D minor Op.3 - III. Allegro
8. La Nonne et le Chevalier (Spoken Word)
9. Brahms: Die Nonne und die Ritter Op.28 No.1
10. Viens dans la nuit silencieuse (Spoken Word)

More Info:

The French Trio Arcadis explores the music of Vienna around 1900 with emblematic works of that time. The program includes transcriptions of two songs by Brahms, Zemlinsky's first trio, and Schoenberg's Verklärte Nacht, originally a sextet, in a version for piano, violin and cello. The music is interspersed with poetry - the texts of the lieder, the poem that inspired Verklärte Nacht - spoken by the inimitable voice of the actress Fanny Ardant.