Format: CD
Label: MUTE U.S.
Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 5400863142056

Songs Of Silence
Artist: Vince Clarke
Format: CD


1. Cathedral
2. White Rabbit
3. Passage
4. Imminent
5. Red Planet
6. The Lamentations of Jeremiah
7. Mitosis
8. Blackleg
9. Scarper
10. Last Transmission

More Info:

2023 release. Vince Clarke, the primary composer and musician in Erasure, and previous songwriter and member of Yazoo, Depeche Mode, and The Assembly, presents (unbelievably) his first-ever solo album, Songs of Silence. As the album title suggests, Songs of Silence is a lyric-less, instrumental album and is hugely evocative for that. Unlike anything you've previously heard from Vince Clarke as an artisan of dynamic electropop, Songs of Silence has about it a more sober ambient electronic beauty; it's unique characteristics put it in a category of it's own.