Mick Harvey - Five Ways To Say Goodbye


Format: CD
Label: MUTE U.S.
Rel. Date: 05/10/2024
UPC: 5400863156435

Five Ways To Say Goodbye
Artist: Mick Harvey
Format: CD


1. Heaven's Gate
2. We Had an Island
3. Demolition
4. The Art of Darkness
5. Setting You Free
6. Alone with the Stars
7. Nashville High
8. Ghost Ships
9. Dirtnap Stories
10. When We Were Beautiful ; Young
11. A Suitcase in Berlin
12. Like a Hurricane

More Info:

2024 release. Five Ways to Say Goodbye marks Harvey's fifth solo album, featuring an introspective blend of originals and covers brimming with wistful acoustic rock gems. The record includes Harvey's translated reworking of Marlene Dietrich's 1950s ode to Berlin, "A Suitcase in Berlin" ("Ich Hab' Noch Einen Koffer in Berlin"), which was released as a standalone single in 2023, hinting at the forthcoming album. In true Mick Harvey fashion, the album pays homage to fellow Australian musicians with covers of songs by Ed Kuepper -"Demolition"; Fatal Shore - "We Had an Island"; David McComb - "Setting You Free"; Lo Carmen - "Nashville High"; and The Saints - "Ghost Ships." These tracks sit alongside a cover of Lee Hazelwood's "Dirtnap Stories" and Harvey's rendition of Neil Young's "Like a Hurricane."