Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/03/2024
UPC: 5401148005196

Artist: Bowen Young
Format: CD


1. Water to Wine
2. Hair of the Dog
3. God Forbidden
4. Seven Days
5. Us
6. Aurora
7. Halo
8. Gets Late Early
9. World Brand New
10. To the Bone

More Info:

With haunting and ethereal songs that masterfully delve into the depths of ferocious love, heartbreaking loss and steadfast hope, Us, the debut album from by husband and wife duo Bowen Young unveils a unique style of music they dubbed 'Cinematic Americana.'Produced by Sean McConnell, the music is painted by the duo's powerfully authentic lyrics and hypnotic harmonies. Born in rural Australia, actress Clare Bowen moved to Music City in 2012 for her role as Scarlett O'Connor on the popular series Nashville and immediately earned respect from the city's musical leaders. She has performed with artists such as Vince Gill and Zac Brown Band, and worked with producers/songwriters T-Bone Burnett, Colin Linden and Buddy Miller - who became her mentors. Brandon Young spent a decade touring with music legend John Hiatt, eventually becoming one third of The John Hiatt Trio. He worked on three of the his albums, the last of which was Grammy-nominated.