Holiday Ghosts - Coat Of Arms


Format: Vinyl
Label: FAT CAT
Rel. Date: 03/29/2024
UPC: 600116518019

Coat Of Arms
Artist: Holiday Ghosts
Format: Vinyl


1. 1987
2. Into the Loving Arms of Your Enemy
3. Broken Keys
4. Strange Beauty
5. The Violence of the Rose
6. Ghost Ship
7. Deathless
8. Anvils ; Hammers
9. My Heart Can't Keep Up with My Mind
10. At the Dead End of the World
11. Seraphina
12. El Magnifico

More Info:

Following their acclaimed 2023 album, Absolute Reality, Holiday Ghosts 5th album, Coat Of Arms captures several facets within their musical output: powerful, gut-punch punky garage rock; classic jangly indie pop; songs of protest and resistance and songs that resonate emotion and introspection. With an array of support in recent years (The Guardian, The Independent, Stereogum, Brooklyn Vegan, KEXP, DIY, Clash, So Young, The Line Of Best Fit), as well as repeated support on the BBC 6 Music (Steve Lamacq, Craig Charles, Mark Riley) and Radio X (John Kennedy), Holiday Ghosts' impeccable brand of garage rock has certainly attracted considerable attention across the board; whilst their thrilling live show has already seen them tick off slots at the likes of Latitude Festival and Left Of The Dial, in addition to supports with Black Lips, Bodega and The Bug Club.