Format: CD
Label: Spectrum Audio Uk
Rel. Date: 07/29/2022
UPC: 600753963302

Essential Kenny Rogers
Artist: Kenny Rogers
Format: CD


1. Ruby Don't Take Your Love to Town
2. Lucille
3. Coward of the County
4. Lady
5. Through the Years
6. Don't Fall in Love with a Dreamer (With Kim Carnes)
7. The Son of Hickory Holler's Tramp
8. Long Arm of the Law
9. Sweet Music Man
10. Something's Burning
11. Love Will Turn You Around
12. Scarlet Fever
13. But You Know I Love You
14. Today I Started Loving You Again
15. Laura (What's He Got That I Ain't Got)
16. Love the World Away
17. While the Feeling's Good
18. Momma's Waiting
19. I Wish That I Could Hurt That Way Again
20. A Love Song
21. Goodbye Marie
22. She's a Mystery
23. We've Got Tonight (With Sheena Easton)
24. The Gambler
25. She Believes in Me
26. Blaze of Glory
27. Sail Away
28. You Were a Good Friend
29. Love or Something Like It
30. We Could Have Been the Closest of Friends
31. Share Your Love with Me
32. I Wasn't Man Enough
33. Home-Made Love
34. Calling Me
35. How Long
36. I'll Take Care of You
37. Goin' Back to Alabama
38. The Fool in Me
39. I Don't Need You
40. The Last Ten Years (Superman)
41. All My Life
42. Am I Too Late
43. Sayin' Goodbye
44. Just Dropped in
45. Daytime Friends
46. You Decorated My Life
47. You Are So Beautiful
48. Green, Green Grass of Home
49. Desperado
50. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (With Dottie West)
51. Abraham, Martin and John/Precious Memories
52. The Good Life
53. Reuben James
54. Every Time Two Fools Collide (With Dottie West)
55. Anyone Who Isn't Me Tonight (With Dottie West)
56. Baby I'm-A Want You (With Dottie West)
57. 'Til I Can Make It on My Own (With Dottie West)
58. All I Ever Need Is You (With Dottie West)
59. What Are We Doin' in Love (With Dottie West)
60. Love Lifted Me
61. Buried Treasures
62. San Francisco Mabel Joy
63. I Can't Unlove You
64. My World Begins and Ends with You
65. Tulsa Turnaround
66. When a Child Is Born
67. My Favorite Things

More Info:

Across 3CDs comes a perfectly curated introduction to the extensive back catalogue of one of country music's greats. 'Essential Kenny Rogers' presents no fewer than 67 tracks and brings together singles, album tracks, B-sides and duets from the Country Music Hall of Fame member. Chart-topping No. 1 hits 'Lucille' and 'Coward of the County' sit alongside a selection of tracks taken across legendary albums such as 'Kenny' and 'The Gambler', and the best of the duets with Dottie West from 'Every Time Two Fools Collide', 'We've Got Tonight' with Sheena Easton as well as the UK Top 10 hits 'Ruby Don't Take Your Love to Town' and 'Something's Burning'. An extensive and definitive collection from one of the true greats.