Format: CD
Label: Spectrum Audio Uk
Rel. Date: 11/18/2022
UPC: 600753971673

Essential Chris De Burgh
Artist: Chris De Burgh
Format: CD


1. The Lady in Red
2. Missing You
3. Carry Me (Like a Fire in Your Heart)
4. Sailing Away
5. Tender Hands
6. Don't Look Back
7. So Beautiful
8. Love Is My Decision (Theme from 'Arthur 2 on the Rocks')
9. Diamond in the Dark
10. This Waiting Heart
11. By My Side
12. Separate Tables
13. Here Is Your Paradise
14. Blonde Hair, Blue Jeans
15. In Love Forever
16. When I Think of You
17. Two Sides to Every Story (With Shelley Nelson)
18. The Last Time I Cried
19. The Snows of New York
20. Don't Pay the Ferryman
21. High on Emotion
22. Borderline
23. Ship to Shore
24. The Getaway
25. Where Peaceful Waters Flow
26. The Ecstasy of Flight (I Love the Night)
27. Man on the Line
28. Moonlight and Vodka
29. Fatal Hesitation
30. Say Goodbye to It All
31. Fire on the Water
32. One Word (Straight to the Heart)
33. Last Night
34. Living on the Island
35. Much More Than This
36. The Head and the Heart
37. A Spaceman Came Travelling
38. Spanish Train
39. Lonely Sky
40. Patricia the Stripper
41. Discovery
42. I Had the Love in My Eyes
43. The Traveller
44. Flying Home
45. Waiting for the Hurricane
46. Hold on
47. Turning Round
48. Satin Green Shutters
49. In a Country Churchyard
50. A Rainy Night in Paris
51. Carry on
52. The Girl with April in Her Eyes
53. Eastern Wind

More Info:

On 3CDs, this collection celebrates the career of singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Chris de Burgh. A career that spanned several decades, notched up a number of acclaimed and successful singles and albums and produced the huge global hit 'The Lady In Red'. Featuring no fewer than 53 tracks, Essential Chris de Burgh is the perfect introduction to this varied and accomplished body of work.