Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/26/2023
UPC: 600753976708

Message To The People (Hol)
Artist: Buddy Miles
Format: CD


1. Joe Tex
2. The Way I Feel Tonight
3. Place Over There
4. The Segment
5. Don't Keep Me Wondering
6. Midnight Rider
7. Sudden Stop
8. Wholesale Love
9. That's the Way Life Is

More Info:

In the league of funk-rock albums, "A Message To The People" is top-notch. Buddy Miles was easily one the better bandleaders of the early '70s, and his ability to unite a group of talented players around well-crafted songs definitely makes this one of his best albums. The gorgeous "The Way I Feel Tonight," the funky, horn-driven "Place Over There," and the lovely closing "That's The Way Life Is" all rank among Miles' best songs and performances. Add to that two superb Gregg Allman covers. It's a testament to Buddy Miles' talent that, as first-rate as the album is, it will leave any listener wanting more. Still, A Message to the People is every bit a funk classic.