Format: Vinyl
Label: VP
Rel. Date: 07/29/2014
UPC: 601811006313

Two Giants Clash
Artist: Yellowman & Josey Wales
Format: Vinyl


1. Society Party
2. Strictly Bubbling
3. Mr. Big Shot
4. King of the Crop
5. Wrong Girls to Play with
6. Bobo Dread
7. Mi Have Fi Get You
8. Cure for the Fever
9. Jah a Mi Guiding Star
10. Sorry to Say

More Info:

2014 vinyl LP repressing of the 1984 collaboration between the two Reggae giants. During the late '70s and early '80s, Yellowman rose to prominence on Jamaica's DJ scene. He ushered in the dancehall era after years of roots reggae dominance. The most famous of these aficionados includes Charlie Chaplin, Ranking Toyan, General Echo, Jah Thomas and Josey Wales. In this compilation, Wales has honed his once hoarse-toned delivery, and the resultant album is dancehall at its best. Besides some top toasting, it also features remarkable backdrops from Henry "Junjo" Lawes and the Roots Radics.