Daniel Johnston - Alive In New York City [Clear Vinyl]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 01/19/2024
UPC: 602309898441

Alive In New York City [Clear Vinyl]
Artist: Daniel Johnston
Format: Vinyl


1. Frito Lay (Sweetheart)
2. Frustrated Artist
3. The Spook
4. Love Will See You Through
5. Silly Love
6. Live and Let Die
7. You've Got to Hide Your Love
8. Casper the Friendly Ghost
9. Memory of Love
10. Bloody Rainbow
11. Super Love
12. Kool-Aid
13. Folly
14. Interview (Excerpt)

More Info:

Daniel played several shows in New York City in April of the year 2000, but there is no way to know for certain the exact date this recording was made, or the venue in which the performance took place. Sorry. This LP was Mastered from a 'DAT' Kramer found 20 years later. It contains one brilliant Daniel Johnston performance in it's entirety, unedited, unaltered, unforgettable. These memories conclude with a brief excerpt from a street interview Daniel gave in New York City, recorded during the same period in his extraordinary life. We hope you find yourself treasuring these frozen moments as much as we do. The End.