Format: CD
Label: Island
Rel. Date: 10/01/2021
UPC: 602435227740

Protest Songs 1924 2012
Artist: The Specials
Format: CD


1. Freedom Highway
2. Everybody Knows
3. I Don't Mind Failing in This World
4. Black, Brown and White
5. Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around
6. FNCK All the Perfect People
7. My Next Door Neighbor
8. Trouble Every Day
9. Listening Wind
10. I Live in a City
11. Soldiers Who Want to Be Heroes
12. Get Up, Stand Up

More Info:

The Specials, who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed Encore their first #1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement make a very timely return with the release of their new album, Protest Songs 1924-2012, through Island Records. The album features 12 singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials are still pissed off.