back to top


Format: CD
Label: BLUN
Rel. Date: 03/12/2021
UPC: 602435263410

Tone Poem
Artist: Charles Lloyd & The Marvels
Format: CD


1. Peace (Ornette Coleman)
2. Ramblin' (Ornette Coleman)
3. Anthem (Leonard Cohen)
4. Dismal Swamp (Charles Lloyd)
5. Tone Poem (Charles Lloyd)
6. Monk's Mood (Thelonious Monk)
7. Ay Amor (Villa Fernandez Ignacio Jacinto)
8. Lady Gabor (Gabor Szabo)
9. Prayer (Charles Lloyd)

More Info:

Tone Poem is the third album by Charles Lloyd & The Marvels, the genre-straddling quintet that features the master saxophonist with Bill Frisell on guitar, Greg Leisz on pedal steel guitar, Reuben Rogers on bass, and Eric Harland on drums. Released as part of Blue Note's acclaimed Tone Poet Vinyl Series, the nine dynamic tracks here include new Lloyd originals along with pieces by Ornette Coleman, Thelonious Monk, Leonard Cohen, Gabor Szabo, and Bola de Nieve.