Bob Marley & The Wailers - The Capitol Session '73 [CD/DVD]


Format: DVD
Rel. Date: 09/03/2021
UPC: 602435928746

The Capitol Session '73 [CD/DVD]
Artist: Bob Marley & The Wailers
Format: DVD


1. You Can't Blame the Youth
2. Rastaman Chant
3. Duppy Conqueror
4. Slave Driver
5. Burnin' and Lootin'
6. Midnight Ravers
7. Put It on
8. Stop That Train
9. Kinky Reggae
10. Stir It Up
11. No More Trouble
12. Get Up Stand Up
13. * Bonus Tracks (DVD Only)
14. Duppy Conqueror (Alt. Version)
15. Rastaman Chant (Alt. Version)

More Info:

In 1973 Bob Marley and the Wailers found themselves stranded on the West Coast of the United States after being asked to leave the Sly & The Family Stone tour for outperforming them every night. To make the best of the situation the band made their way to Los Angeles

The scene is Hollywood. Bob Marley and The Wailers were filmed in a closed door session at The Capitol Records Tower on October 24 by famed producer Denny Cordell, who received the blessing from Marley to capture the band recording 12 songs. Shooting with four cameras and mixing "on the fly" to a colorized tape, this footage, has been painstakingly restored, resulting in an incredible presentation of this unseen live session.

Peter Tosh joins Bob Marley And Bunny Wailer as an original Wailer.

This was only available as a bootleg previously

Bob Marley & The Wailers - The Capitol Session '73 [Live At Capitol Studios, Los Angeles, CA, 1973 / North American Version / 2 Disc Set]