Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 01/14/2022
UPC: 602438075751

Live At The Village Vanguard [Verve Acoustic Sounds Series LP]
Artist: John Coltrane
Format: Vinyl


1. Spiritual
2. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
3. Chasin' The Trane

More Info:

John Coltrane's "Live" at the Village Vanguard was his first official "live" album. Coltrane is joined here on two tunes by the wonderful Eric Dolphy on bass clarinet, veteran sidemen McCoy Tyner on piano, Elvin Jones on drums, and Jimmy Garrison & Reggie Workman alternating on bass - both play together on "India." Verve's Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.