Jan Garbarek Quartet - Afric Pepperbird (ECM Luminessence Series) [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Label: ECM
Rel. Date: 04/19/2024
UPC: 602445053179

Afric Pepperbird (ECM Luminessence Series) [LP]
Artist: Jan Garbarek Quartet
Format: Vinyl


1. Skarabée
2. Mah-Jong
3. Beast Of Kommodo
4. Blow Away Zone
5. MYB
6. Concentus
7. Afric Pepperbird
8. Blupp

More Info:

Recorded in Oslo in September 1970, Afric Pepperbird was released on New Year’s Day in 1971. Half a century later, it still conveys the freshness and excitement of discoveries being made. The album signaled the arrival of four Norwegian improvisers – Jan Garbarek, Terje Rypdal, Arild Andersen and Jon Christensen – at the fledgling ECM label. It was the start of a lifelong association with each of the musicians, whose influence was soon to reach far beyond the borders of their homeland.