Format: CD
Label: Mercury Studios
Rel. Date: 10/28/2022
UPC: 602448000743

Rite of Strings - Live at Montreux 1994
Artist: Dimeola, Al / Ponty, Jean-Luc / Clarke, Stanley
Format: CD


1. Indigo
2. Renaissance
3. Song to John - Dedicated to the Memory of John Coltrane
4. Chilean Pipe Song
5. Topanga
6. Morocco
7. Change of Life
8. La Cancion de Sofia
9. Memory Canyon

More Info:

This Montreux concert from 1994 brings together 3 of the great talents of jazz fusion. Stars in their own right, Al Di Meola (guitars), Stanley Clarke (bass), and Jean-Luc Ponty (violin) reach new levels of virtuosity as a trio. The concert features highlights from their individual careers, plus tracks such as "Indigo," "Renaissance," "Song to John" and "Memory Canyon," that would appear on the trio's critically acclaimed album, The Rite of Strings, released the following year.