Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 602448775696

In The Land Of Grey & Pink [Colored Vinyl] (Gry) (Pnk) (Uk)
Artist: Caravan
Format: Vinyl


1. Golf Girl
2. Winter Wine
3. Love to Love You (And Tonight Pigs Will Fly)
4. In the Land of Grey ; Pink
5. Nine Feet Underground
6. Frozen Rose (I Don't Know It S Name Alias Word) [Steven Wilson New Stereo Mix]
7. Aristocracy (Stereo Mix By Steven Wilson)
8. It Doesn't Take a Lot
9. It S Likely to Have a Name Next Week/Winter Wine (Instrumental)
10. Group Girl (Golf Girl First Version) [Stereo Mix By Steven Wilson]
11. Love Song with Flute (Live at the BBC 1971)
12. In the Land of Grey and Pink (Live at the BBC 1971)
13. Love to Love You (And Tonight Pigs Will Fly) [Live at the BBC 1971]
14. Feelin Reelin Squealin (Live at Paris Theatre London 1971)

More Info:

Grey & pink colored vinyl. Caravan are one of the UK's most acclaimed progressive rock bands, active since the late 1960s. This is their third studio album, originally released in 1971 when they were signed to the Decca/Deram label, and considered a high-point of the band's career. Rolling Stone listed the album as No. 34 on their list of the '50 Greatest Prog Rock Albums of All Time', saying it evoked 'a Middle Earth sunset, with the music wavering between medieval folk melodies and jazz-savvy musos'. According to AllMusic, the album is 'one of the most beloved, and eccentric prog albums of them all' and 'probably Caravan's finest hour'.