Voces8 - Choral Christmas (Uk)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/08/2023
UPC: 602455923080

Choral Christmas (Uk)
Artist: Voces8
Format: Vinyl


1. Joy to the World
2. Away in a Manger
3. Sleeping Child
4. Track 4
5. O Come, All Ye Faithful
6. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
7. Silent Night
8. In Dulci Jubilo
9. Gabriel's Message (Arr. Clements)
10. I. Magnificat Anima Mea
11. II. Shall I Rejoice
12. III. Et Misericordia
13. IV. Deposuit
14. V. Gloria Patri
15. A Christmas Cracker
16. Sleigh Ride

More Info:

Voces8, the internationally acclaimed British vocal ensemble, is pleased to announce the release of their new album, 'A Choral Christmas' out on November 3rd via Decca Classics and showcasing a joyful, cinematic soundscape-packed hamper of choral and orchestral treats. A Christmas musical extravaganza filled with sparkling, cinematic new arrangements of favourite carols from US composer Taylor Scott Davis. Featuring several world premiere recordings of brand new works and arrangements, including the centrepiece of the album, a major new work for choir and orchestra, Taylor Scott Davis's dazzling setting of the Magnificat, originally commissioned for Voces8's LIVE From London festival. Also includes a serene and intimate new a cappella carol The Sleeping Child from British composer Bob Chilcott written especially for Voces8. Largest scale recording of Voces8 to date - featuring the Voces8 Foundation Choir and Orchestra for the first time, instrumental soloists and conducted by Voces8's co-founder and countertenor Barnaby Smith.