Blue Note Re:Imagined / Various - Blue Note Re:Imagined / Various [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] (Ita)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 602458756401

Blue Note Re:Imagined / Various [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] (Ita)
Artist: Blue Note Re:Imagined / Various
Format: Vinyl


1. Jorja Smith - Rose Rouge
2. Ezra Collective - Footprints
3. Poppy Ajudha - Watermelon Man (Under the Sun)
4. Jordanrakei - Wind Parade
5. Skinny Pelembe - Illusion (Silly Apparition)
6. Alfa Mist - Galaxy
7. Ishmael Ensemble - Search for Peace
8. Nubya Garcia - a Shade of Jade
9. Steam Down, Afronaut Zu - Etcetera
10. Blue Lab Beats - Montara
11. Yazmin Lacey - I'll Never Stop Loving You
12. Fieh - Armageddon
13. Mr Jukes - Maiden Voyage
14. Shabaka Hutchings - Prints Tie
15. Melt Yourself Down - Caribbean Fire Dance (Lewisham Drop)
16. Emma-Jean Thackray - Speak No Evil (Night Dreamer)
17. Jorja Smith - Rose Rouge (Joy Orbison Remix) New Bonus Track!

More Info:

Limited splatter colored vinyl. Blue Note Re: imagined was first released in 2020 featuring fresh takes on music from the illustrious Blue Note Records vaults recorded by a heavyweight line-up of the UK jazz, soul, and R&B scene's most hotly-tipped rising stars. This incredible compilation includes artists such as Jorja Smith, Jordan Rakai, Ezra Collective, Poppy Ajudha and more. This new version of Blue Note Re: imagined, pressed exclusively for Record Store Day on Smokey Clear & Blue vinyl with new blue cover, includes an exclusive bonus track - Jorja Smith - Rose Rouge (Joy Orbison Remix). On it's original release Blue Note Re: imagined topped jazz charts around the globe and infuses the spirit of the new UK jazz generation into the legendary label's iconic catalog, balancing the genre's tradition with it's future and reflecting the melting pot of talent and diversity within the current scene.