Paul Weller - 66 (Bonus Cd) [Deluxe] [Limited Edition] (Uk)


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/31/2024
UPC: 602458884326

66 (Bonus Cd) [Deluxe] [Limited Edition] (Uk)
Artist: Paul Weller
Format: CD


1. Ship of Fools
2. Flying Fish
3. Jumble Queen
4. Nothing
5. My Best Friend's Coat
6. Rise Up Singing
7. I Woke Up
8. A Glimpse of You
9. Sleepy Hollow
10. In Full Light
11. Soul Wandering
12. Burn Out
13. Wheel of Fortune
14. In a Silent World
15. Now Is Here
16. Gotta Get on

More Info:

Limited Deluxe Edition in Hardback Book with Bonus CD. In the ever-evolving landscape of contemporary music, few artists possess the enduring influence and innovative spirit of Paul Weller. A recording career that began in 1977, now takes in the release of his 17th solo album. As the title and artwork by Sir Peter Blake (his first for Weller since 1995's Stanley Road) indicates, the album marks the completion of his 66th journey around the sun. '66' is quite a reflective and inward thinking album that pulls back the camera lens and shines a light on the way Weller's creativity interacts with his wider world. Continually finding new ways to alchemise the miracle of living and the meaning of it all, he draws on fragments of real life, ruminations on spirituality and even childhood memories. There are songs touching on faith, changing circumstances and the fractured realities of life in this turbulent age. But '66' is positive at heart, bursting with the wisdom and perspective accrued by the business of someone who has really lived and loved.