Shabaka - Perceive Its Beauty, Acknowledge Its Grace


Format: CD
Label: Impulse!
Rel. Date: 04/12/2024
UPC: 602465050356

Perceive Its Beauty, Acknowledge Its Grace
Artist: Shabaka
Format: CD


1. End Of Innocence
2. As The Planets And The Stars Collapse
3. Insecurities
4. Managing My Breath, What Fear Had Become
5. The Wounded Need To Be Replenished
6. Body To Inhabit
7. Iíll Do Whatever You Want
8. Living
9. Breathing
10. Kiss Me Before I Forget
11. Song Of The Motherland

More Info:

After putting down the saxophone, the instrument he has become synonymous with, Shabaka returns with his first full-length album under his own name. Perceive Its beauty, Acknowledge Its Grace is a moving suite of primarily instrumental music. Shabaka is found playing the flute on this album, and has enlisted key artists such as Andre 3000, Lianne La Havas, Moses Sumney, Floating Points and more to help build this all-encompassing aural landscape. CD Softpak.