back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/13/2020
UPC: 602508833168

Uprising Live! (Live From Westfalenhallen, 1980) [Limited Edition Orange 3LP]
Artist: Bob Marley
Format: Vinyl


1. Precious World
2. Slave Queen
3. Steppin' Out of Babylon
4. That's the Way Jah Planned It
5. Marley Chant
6. Natural Mystic
7. Positive Vibration
8. Revolution
9. I Shot the Sheriff
10. War / No More Trouble
11. Zimbabwe
12. Jamming
13. No Woman, No Cry
14. Zion Train
15. Exodus
16. Redemption Song
17. Could You Be Loved
18. Work
19. Natty Dread
20. Is This Love
21. Get Up, Stand Up
22. Coming in from the Cold
23. Lively Up Yourself

More Info:

Triple orange colored vinyl LP pressing. The Uprising Tour ran in Europe from May to July 1980 with five further dates in the USA in September. It was Bob Marley's last tour before his tragically early death in May 1981 at the age of just 36. A few days after the release of the "Uprising" album Marley played this now legendary live show from Dortmund's Westfalenhalle on June 13th. Bob Marley is on superb form and delivers a set of hit singles and classic album tracks. His energetic, charismatic performance gives no indication that he was already ill with the cancer that would take his life less than a year later and this release is testament to his spirit and his musicianship.