back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/06/2020
UPC: 602508955341

Live At Montreux 1983 & 1990 [2 LP]
Artist: John Lee Hooker
Format: Vinyl


1. It Serves Me Right To Suffer [Live]
2. I Didn't Know [Live]
3. Hi-Heel Sneakers [Live]
4. If You Take Care Of Me, I'll Take Care Of You [Live]
5. Boom Boom [Live]
6. Worried Life Blues [Live]
7. I'm Jealous [Live]
8. Crawlin' King Snake [Live]
9. Boogie Chillen' [Live]


1. John Lee Hooker Introduction [Live]
2. Mabel [Live]
3. I'm In The Mood [Live]
4. Crawlin' King Snake [Live]
5. Baby Lee [Live]
6. It Serves Me Right To Suffer [Live]
7. Boom Boom [Live]
8. The Healer [Live]
9. Boogie Chillen' [Reprise / Live]

More Info:

The legendary bluesman John Lee Hooker brought his boogie style blend of rhythm & blues to deliver two blistering performances at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1983 and 1990. Joined by The Coast to Coast Blues Band they cover an impressive set of hits from across his career including ‘Boom Boom”, “Crawling King Snake” and his very first single “Boogie Chillen’”.  Double LP on 180-gram vinyl.