Whitesnake - Purple Album: Special Gold Edition


Format: Vinyl
Label: RHINO
Rel. Date: 10/13/2023
UPC: 603497830329

Purple Album: Special Gold Edition
Artist: Whitesnake
Format: Vinyl


1. Burn (2023 Remix)
2. Lay Down, Stay Down (2023 Remix)
3. Love Child (2023 Remix)
4. Holy Man (2023 Remix)
5. The Gypsy (2023 Remix)
6. Lady Double Dealer (2023 Remix)
7. Might Just Take Your Life (2023 Remix)
8. Coming Home (2023 Remix)
9. Stormbringer (2023 Remix)
10. Sail Away (2023 Remix)
11. You Keep on Moving (2023 Remix)
12. Lady Luck (2023 Remix)
13. Mistreated (2023 Remix)
14. You Fool No One (2023 Remix)
15. Soldier of Fortune (2023 Remix)

More Info:

In 1973 it was announced that Deep Purple - at the time, one of the biggest rock bands in the world - had a new vocalist, a young unknown singer from the north of England called David Coverdale. David wrote and recorded three studio albums with Deep Purple, all of them classics; Burn, Stormbringer & Come Taste The Band. The fiftieth anniversary of this momentous event is now celebrated with the Special Gold Edition of The Purple Album. Cherry picking the best tracks from Deep Purple's Mark 3 and Mark 4 line- ups, all newly remixed and remastered for 2023, Whitesnake's twelfth studio album features Reb Beach on guitar and Michael Devin on bass, joined by Joel Hoekstra on his first Whitesnake album, plus drummer Tommy Aldridge reappearing on a Whitesnake studio album for the first time since 1989's Slip Of The Tongue.