back to top


Format: CD
Label: JSMR
Rel. Date: 03/26/2021
UPC: 604988108224

Liberty As, Bs & 33s
Artist: Dick & Dee Dee
Format: CD


1. The Mountain's High
2. I Want Someone
3. Goodbye to Love
4. Swing Low
5. Tell Me
6. Will You Always Love Me
7. I'm de Fool
8. Mashed Potato Time
9. Moon River
10. If You Want My Lovin'
11. Unchained Melody
12. La Ti Ti la
13. Life's Just a Play
14. All I Want

More Info:

Dick And Dee Dee were America's "Sweethearts Of Song" in the early to mid-1960s and had a unique singing style that gave them a fresh and unique sound.

They reached America's Top 30 with their debut release "The Mountain's High" when Liberty Records picked up the record from a small Los Angeles label.

Although one hit wonders as far as Britain was concerned, while with the Liberty label, they released three more singles and an LP, the tracks of which are all in this CD collection.

The Mountain's High and many of the other tracks on the CD were written by either Dick on his own or in collaboration with Dee Dee.

This is the first time Dick And Dee Dee's Liberty label material has been made available on one CD release.

The collection also includes detailed notes tracing Dick And Dee Dee's first year as recording artists.