Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/24/2022
UPC: 604988114522

Real Wild Child (Uk)
Artist: Johnny O'Keefe
Format: CD


1. (You Hit The Wrong Note) Billy Goat
2. Shake Baby Shake
3. Wild One (Real Wild Child)
4. Over The Mountain, Across The Sea
5. So Tough
6. That'll Be Allright
7. I Ain't A Gonna Do It
8. What Da Ya Know!
9. Peek-A-Boo
10. Why Do They Doubt Our Love
11. You Excite Me
12. Swan-Ee River
13. Shout (Part 1)
14. Six O'clock Rock
15. Danny Boy
16. She's My Baby
17. Own True Self
18. It's Too Late
19. Jubilee
20. Rock Time
21. Mountain Of Love
22. Don't You Know (Pretty Baby)
23. Come On And Take My Hand
24. Ready For You
25. Save The Last Dance For Me
26. I'm Counting On You
27. Right Now!
28. Sing! (And Tell The Blues So Long)
29. To Love
30. The Twist
31. (You're So Square) Baby, I Don't Care
32. Yes, Indeed I Do
33. You'll Never Cherish A Love So True
34. I Thank You

More Info:

Although he remained largely unknown in the Northern hemisphere, Johnny O'Keefe was Australia's first and biggest indigenous Rock & Roll star. Many of his records were covers of U. S. and U. K. hits, but he also penned several of his releases; his own best-known song, internationally, is 'Real Wild Child', a number which is nowadays rather more readily associated with Iggy Pop, via his million-selling, 1986 version. On his home turf, O'Keefe racked up more than thirty hit records between 1957 and his untimely death in 1978, following a heart attack at the age of only 43. This compilation presents the Very Best of Johnny's Rock & Roll years, between 1957-62, and features twenty-six Aussie hits, including six #1's;'She's My Baby', 'Own True Self', 'Don't You Know (Pretty Baby)', 'Come On And Take My Hand', 'I'm Counting On You' and 'Right Now!'