Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/20/2023
UPC: 604988276121

Rarities 1947-1961 (Uk)
Artist: Howard Keel
Format: CD


1. Oklahoma!
2. The Surrey with the Fringe on Top
3. The Girl That I Marry
4. Anything You Can Do
5. You Kissed Me
6. Young Folks Should Get Married
7. Whoa, Emma
8. Deep in the Heart of Texas
9. Where the Tumbleweed Is Blue
10. The World Is Mine (Tonight)
11. My Magic Heart
12. (My Love Is) Higher Than a Hawk
13. Your Land and My Land
14. Never Trust a Woman
15. Don't Let the Night Get Away
16. Hannibal's Victory March
17. Rhymes Have I
18. The American Dream
19. Love Wonderful Love
20. Parisienne
21. Saratoga
22. You or No One
23. Oh, What a Beautiful Morning
24. This Nearly Was Mine
25. They Say It's Wonderful
26. Have You Met Miss Jones?
27. Stouthearted Men
28. Tonight
29. Some Enchanted Evening
30. Richard Rodgers Medley: With a Song in My Heart, People Will Say We're in Love, I Could Write a Book, You Always Love the Same G
31. If I Loved You

More Info:

Howard Keel was one of MGM's brightest musical stars and the perennial leading man in a slew of classic films. Many compilations have been issued of his great successes, but here for the first time are the rarities, all compiled on CD for the very first time. Starting with his 1947 London stage debut in "Oklahoma" up to his outstanding TV appearances in the late 50s and early 60s, and including his Broadway starring role in "Saratoga," plus rare singles and soundtrack performances never before on CD. There are 31 outstanding tracks digitally remastered with Jasmine's high quality sound, and many in stereo for the first time.